Delta has me down as having 90,986 Sky miles in the last two years. I also have "AAdvantage Miles" with American Airlines, "Mileage Plus" with United, and "Rapid Rewards" with Southwest.  That's a lot of flying around, from San Jose, CA to Natick, MA, and from Cocoa Beach, FL to Tacoma, WA. and all stops in between.

"I've been everywhere, man.
I've been everywhere, man.
Crossed the desert's bare, man.
I've breathed the mountain air, man.
Of travel I've had my share, man.
I've been everywhere".

COME ON!  Sing it with me people!!

My last trip was to Natick, Massachusetts, just outside of Boston.  The Soldier Systems Center there is where they design uniforms and parachutes, and test the food from the old C-rations, to the newer Meal, Ready to Eat, or "MRE's".

Picture
The weather was really nice for being in New England in March. Upper 50's mainly, but it did get colder towards the end of the trip.
The food up their was pretty good, This was my first time at Legal Seafood.  I heard lots about it, and the chow was great.  Had Sushi a couple of times as well.

Even though I pride myself on geography, being from Texas, I just assumed Connecticut was a lot further away that it really is.  I have a good close friend in Connecticut, Bill (Smokey) Stronk, and I had no idea he was just a hop-skip and a jump away from where I was staying in Natick.  Dammmmn!  lessons learned.  I gotta learn to check out a map before going on these roadtrips, oh, yea, read the title, too late!  You can drive for seven hours from San Antonio and still be in Texas, or Mexico, but whatever. We did work long hours, since our 3-man team was cut down to 2 at the last minute.  Dinner and a few beers at night, then to bed.  Gene, who was with me on the trip, is a Hockey fan, and would have liked to see the Bruins play, but they were on a road-trip.  I haven't seen a hockey game since I watched the Cleveland Crusaders play.

Both flights going and coming were on-time and no issues whatsoever. I hate to say it, but that's a first when flying Delta.  Especially through Atlanta.

It's pretty refreshing knowing you have completed your last business trip ever.  Flight to the Philippines is gonna be a long one, only 44 days away.




Leave a Reply.